The Brain, Decision-Making, and Identity

November 28, 2017 | 12:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. ET (75 Mins.) | Online Webcast | Tuition: Free

Human beings are fallible and that statement holds true whether the individual is a judge or not. However, judges wield tremendous power in being able to decide cases that impact people’s lives, liberty, and property. How can judges ensure they are being fair? How can they ensure they are not making decisions based upon unconscious thoughts and ideas? This webcast helps judges to explore the inner reaches of their minds. With that knowledge, judges can determine whether their decision-making process requires additional structure and analysis.

Register

After participating in this webcast, participants will be able to:

a)     Identify subconscious thought patterns that impact decision-making;
b)     Describe the very human reasons our brains create shortcuts; and
c)     Use a decision-making matrix to avoid inappropriate mental shortcuts.
Register
2017-10-17T11:33:28+00:00 October 16th, 2017|