(800) 255-8343|info@judges.org
­

Free Webcasts

Upcoming Webcasts

NHTSA Webcast: Distracted Driving

Thursday, May 26, 2016 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET (60 mins.) | Web
Cost FREE | Register

Distracted driving is an issue which is increasing in severity. With the availability of more sophisticated cell-phone and automobile technology, it is inevitable that more and more drivers will be distracted in their quest to multitask while operating a vehicle. The CDC reports that in 2011, one in five crashes in which someone was injured, involved distracted driving.

Obergefell One Year Later: What Judges Need to Know (Part I)

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 12-1:15 p.m. PST | 1-2:15 p.m. MST | 2-3:15 p.m. CST | 3-4:15 p.m. EST | Web
Cost FREE

In June of 2015, the U.S. Supreme Court issued their ruling in Obergefell v. Hodges declaring a constitutional right to marry for same-sex couples. During this two part webcast series, the faculty will explore the practical impact of Obergefell v. Hodges on state court judges.

Obergefell One Year Later: What Judges Need to Know (Part II)

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 12-1:15 p.m. PST | 1-2:15 p.m. MST | 2-3:15 p.m. CST | 3-4:15 p.m. EST | Web
Cost FREE

In June of 2015, the U.S. Supreme Court issued their ruling in Obergefell v. Hodges declaring a constitutional right to marry for same-sex couples. During this two part webcast series, the faculty will explore the practical impact of Obergefell v. Hodges on state court judges.

Recorded Webcasts

All our recorded webcasts are free to view with registration.

If you require a CLE form for viewing a recorded webcast, please contact the NJC registrar at registrar@judges.org.

Courtroom Issues

Advanced Issues: Self-Represented Litigants May 18, 2011
Communication: Perceptions of Bias & Fairness October 26, 2011
Contempt and Judicial Ethics February 23, 2015
Dispute Resolution Skills: Top Ten Ways to Achieve Settlement August 13, 2014
E-Discovery: Sanctions and Spoliation — What a Judge Needs to Know February 18, 2015
Effective Use of Courtroom Interpreters — A Webcast for Judges September 24, 2014
Elders and Capacity: What Judges Need to Know March 17, 2016
Fundamentals of E-Discovery for State Court Judges June 11, 2014
Judicial Ethics June 12, 2012
Managing Self-Represented Litigants in Your Courtroom (SJI Funded) December 11, 2013
Managing the Mediation Process Using Psychogeography March 29, 2011
Mediator as Leader July 17, 2013
Notable Decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court, 2012-2013 Term December 10, 2013
Procedural Fairness & Case Management December 19, 2013
Professional Responsibility & Judicial Ethics for Administrative Law Judges August 22, 2011
Reasoning and Logic in Judicial Decision Making May 24, 2012
Recognizing Co-Occurring Issues from the Bench — Co-Occurring Mental Health and Substance Abuse Issues October 1, 2013
Self-Represented Litigants — Setting the Stage and Framing the Case August 22, 2013
Social Media and E-Discovery: A Basic Overview of the Impact of Social Media on E-Discovery November 20, 2014
Staying Fit on the Bench January 12, 2016
Stereotypes and Misconceptions: Lesbian and Gay Persons in Your Courtroom October 24, 2012
Therapeutic Courts: A Systemic Approach to Social Justice March 8, 2016
Transition from Bar to Bench January 9, 2013
Understanding Co-Occurring Mental and Substance Abuse Disorders September 24, 2013
What Do the Supreme Court Marriage Decisions in Hollingsworth & Windsor Mean for Your Court? October 9, 2013

Civil Court

Criminal Court

Traffic Court

Tribal Court

Faculty Development