NHTSA Webcast: Distracted Driving

Thursday, May 26, 2016 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET (60 mins.) | Webcast | View Recording

Distracted driving is an issue which is increasing in severity. With the availability of more sophisticated cell-phone and automobile technology, it is inevitable that more and more drivers will be distracted in their quest to multitask while operating a vehicle. The CDC reports that in 2011, one in five crashes in which someone was injured, involved distracted driving. With this issue in mind, the NJC, along with the National Safety Council, is pleased to offer an hour-long program regarding the trends which are occurring in distracted driving, as well as the impact of driving while distracted. The webcast presenter will also offer effective techniques to manage distracted driving cases.
View Recording

Objectives

During this webcast, you will learn to:

  • Explain the various forms of distracted driving.
  • Describe the impact of distracted driving on driver safety.
  • More effectively adjudicate traffic cases relating to distracted driving.

Instructor

Using interactive teaching methods to make the subject come alive, this webcast is being presented by Ms. Deborah Hersman with the National Safety Council.

Register Now
2016-10-24T14:42:43+00:00