Obergefell One Year Later: What Judges Need to Know (Part II)

Thursday, July 7, 2016 12-1:15 p.m. PST | 1-2:15 p.m. MST | 2-3:15 p.m. CST | 3-4:15 p.m. EST | Web
Cost FREE

In June of 2015, the U.S. Supreme Court issued their ruling in Obergefell v. Hodges declaring a constitutional right to marry for same-sex couples. During this two part webcast series, the faculty will explore the practical impact of Obergefell v. Hodges on state court judges.

Register Now

Objectives

After viewing Part II of this webcast, participants will be able to:

  • Analyze your role as a judge, consistent with the Model Code of Judicial Conduct, and the role of your personal beliefs;
  • Ensure the ethical treatment of same-sex married couples appearing in your court; and,
  • Ensure that court staff behave ethically to all parties appearing in your court.
Register Now
2016-10-24T14:42:32+00:00 May 25th, 2016|