The NJC Team2019-01-07T11:59:27+00:00

The NJC Team

The College’s dedicated staff members stand ready to assist the nation’s judiciary with innovative programs and services that have become the hallmark of our success.

Executive Office

  • President & CEO  Hon. Benes Z. Aldana (Ret.),
  • Executive Assistant Chrystn Eads
  • Provost Joy D. Lyngar
  • Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Patrick M. Grimes

Operations Division

Finance Department
  • Controller Nina M. Tirona
    • Staff Accountant Sue DeFuentes
    • Accounting Assistant Katheryn Gardiner
    • Accounting Specialist Annalie Harvey
    • Current Finance Department Interns
      • Josiah Dowell
Human Resources & Facilities Department
  • Director Sandra DeGaine
    • Hospitality & Events Manager Lonnie Shodeen
Development Department
  • Director Diane C. Marsh
    • Major Giving Officer Wendy K. Schneider M Ed CFRE
    • Donor Relations Officer Susan Robinson
    • Program and Development Specialist Elizabeth Morgan-Beesley
Communications/Marketing Department
  • Director Ed Cohen
  • Technology & Campaigns Manager Sheena Britschgi Evans
  • Current Marketing/Communications Interns
    • Anna-Leigh Firth
    • Caroline Perrino
  • Tony Scronce, IT/AV Manager – UNR Services

Academic Division

Academic Department
  • Academic Director Katheryn Yetter
    • Senior Program Attorney Sarah Lee
    • Judicial Education Manager Mary Burdick
    • Judicial Education Manager Bryan Walker
    • Course Administrator Crystal Noel
    • Course Administrator Kelly L. Zahara
    • Scholarship Coordinator Brenda Pardini
    • Registrar/Judicial Studies Program Coordinator Muriel M. Bartlett
      • Receptionist Sharon Ehlert
    • Current Academic Intern
      • Kate Groesbeck
  • Director of Special Projects, Custom Courses and International Programs William J. Brunson
    • Tribal Judicial Center Program Manager Charisse Abbie
  • Director of Online Learning & Faculty Development Joseph Sawyer
    • Online Learning Manager Sarah Dahl
    • Online Learning Manager Danielle Harris