Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Lecture

This lecture is presented free of charge.

0

Register

Days & Times

10 a.m. Hawaii
12 p.m. Alaska
1 p.m. Pacific
2 p.m. Mountain
3 p.m. Central
4 p.m. Eastern

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This lecture is presented free of charge.

$0

Online

March 15, 2021

Join us March 15 – the birth anniversary of the late Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg – as we launch an annual tribute to her in the form of a lecture in memory of her impact on the law and our society.

The inaugural RBG lecturer will be Deborah Jones Merritt, distinguished professor of law at Ohio State University’s Moritz College of Law. Professor Merritt clerked for both Justice Ginsburg, on the D.C. Circuit, and Justice Sandra Day O’Connor on the Supreme Court.

The program will also feature special tributes to Justice Ginsburg from honored guests.

Justice Ginsburg spent much of her legal career as a champion of gender equality and women’s rights. She won many arguments before the Supreme Court and served as an associate justice from 1993 until her death in September 2020.

Thank you to the anonymous donor who provided seed funding to the lecture series and dedicated scholarships to our Judicial Academy course for lawyers who aspire to become judges. 

Tuition

This lecture is presented free of charge. $0

Register Now.

The inaugural RBG lecturer will be Deborah Jones Merritt, distinguished professor of law at Ohio State University’s Moritz College of Law. Professor Merritt clerked for both Justice Ginsburg, on the D.C. Circuit, and Justice Sandra Day O’Connor on the Supreme Court.

The program will also feature special tributes to Justice Ginsburg from honored guests.

Justice Ginsburg spent much of her legal career as a champion of gender equality and women’s rights. She won many arguments before the Supreme Court and served as an associate justice from 1993 until her death in September 2020.

Thank you to the anonymous donor who provided seed funding to the lecture series and dedicated scholarships to our Judicial Academy course for lawyers who aspire to become judges. 

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download