Regional Meetings2016-10-24T14:40:37+00:00
The National Tribal Judicial Center (NTJC) at the National Judicial College invites Tribal Court Administrators and Court Clerks to participate in regional group meetings aimed toward strengthening tribal court staff in their roles as leaders within our tribal justice systems.

The NTJC invites you to:

  • Participate in mini information sessions that address the current needs of tribal court administrators and court clerks in each region.
  • Work with other tribal court staff in your region to identify solutions to administrative challenges you may face in your role as tribal court staff.
  • Share innovative ideas and programs about your court with other tribal court staff who may be considering new ideas at their court.
  • Network with other tribal court staff in your region.
     
   

Northern Region

Mon., October 19, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT)/1 pm (EDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Mon., November 30, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST)/1 pm (EST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Illinois, Iowa, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

     
   

Northwestern Region

Tue., October 20, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Tue., December 1, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Idaho and Washington

     
   

Western Region

Wed., October 21, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/10 am AZ (MST) execpt Nav. Nat./11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Wed., December 2, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am AZ (MST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Arizona, Nevada, Utah

     
   

Southwestern Region

Thu., October 22, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Thu., December 3, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Colorado and New Mexico

     
   

Lower 48 PL-280 Region

Mon., October 26, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT)/1 pm (EDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Mon., December 7, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST)/1 pm (EST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

California, Oregon, Minnesota, Nebraska, Wisconsin (*non PL-280 Tribes within this region are requested to contact the NTJC)

     
   

Alaska Region

Tue., October 27, 2015 – 10 am Alaska/11 am Pacific Register here

Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Tue., December 8, 2015 – 10 am Alaska/11 am Pacific Register here

Topic: Court Administration Manual

     
   

Eastern Region

Wed., October 28, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT)/1 pm (EDT) Register here
Topic: Overview of Tribal Court Administration

Wed., December 9, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST)/1 pm (EST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, Tennessee, West Virginia

     
   

Southern Region

Thu., October 29, 2015 – 10 am (PDT)/11 am (MDT)/12 pm (CDT)/1 pm (EDT) Register here
Topic: verview of Tribal Court Administration

Thu., December 10, 2015 – 10 am (PST)/11 am (MST)/12 pm (CST)/1 pm (EST) Register here
Topic: Court Administration Manual

Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas