Human Trafficking Act of 2018

Tuition

0

Register

Days & Times

11 a.m. Hawaii / 12 p.m. Alaska / 1 p.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Mountain / 3 p.m. Central / 4 p.m. Eastern
Duration: 70 minutes

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

Tuition

$0

Online

December 2, 2020

This webinar is designed to educate participants about the Federal “No Human Trafficking on Our Roads Act” which was signed into law on January 1, 2018 by President Donald J. Trump.

As a result, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration announced a final rule that imposes a lifetime ban on drivers who are convicted of a severe form of human trafficking in a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) from operating a CMV. Evidence suggests that human trafficking, a modern-day term for slavery that often involves forced sex work is prevalent among CMV drivers.

Tuition

Course $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Identify and Define the forms of Human Trafficking;
  • Understand and Apply changes in Federal law designed to address online trafficking behavior, and;
  • Recognize victim behavior resulting from trafficking impact.
Register Now.

As a result, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration announced a final rule that imposes a lifetime ban on drivers who are convicted of a severe form of human trafficking in a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) from operating a CMV. Evidence suggests that human trafficking, a modern-day term for slavery that often involves forced sex work is prevalent among CMV drivers.

Register
More Courses
Access to Justice for Commercial Drivers in State Traffic and Criminal Court Systems

Evidence Challenges for Administrative Law Judges: Web-Based

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2021 course catalog

Download