The NJC Team

Executive Office

President & CEO  Hon. Benes Z. Aldana (Ret.)

Provost Joy D. Lyngar

Chief of Operations & Finance Patrick M. Grimes

Executive Assistant Chrystn Eads

Academic Department

Senior Academic Director Katheryn Yetter

Program Attorney Brooke Sempel

Judicial Education Manager Mary Burdick

Judicial Education Manager Bryan Walker

Registrar/Judicial Studies Program Coordinator Muriel M. Bartlett

Course Administrator Lynn Portillo

Course Administrator Patrick Winans

Intern Jennifer Rogers

Research Assistant Katie Snider

Judicial Fellow Gayle Williams-Byers


Special Projects, Custom Courses and International Programs

Director William J. Brunson


Online Learning & Faculty Development

Director Joseph Sawyer

Online Learning Program Manager Elizabeth Morgan-Beesley


National Tribal Judicial Center

Director Hon. Jan W. Morris (Ret.)

Program Manager Charisse Abbie


Communications & Marketing

Director Ed Cohen

Technology & Campaigns Manager Sheena Britschgi


Finance Department

Director of Finance Nina M. Tirona

Staff Accountant Sue DeFuentes

Accounting Specialist Annalie Harvey

Research Assistant Evan Murphy


Human Resources &
Facilities Department

Director Sandra DeGaine

Facilities, Procurement, Hospitality & Events Manager Lonnie Shodeen


Advancement Department

Director of Advancement Susan Robinson

Special Projects Assistant Vivienne French

Post-Graduate Fellow Brian Lee



IT/AV Manager – UNR Services Tony Scronce