Faculty Council

The overwhelming majority of NJC courses are taught by volunteers, active and retired judges who compete for the honor of teaching their colleagues. The 10-member Faculty Council provides input to the College’s administration and Board of Trustees. administration and Board of Trustees.

Chair Hon. Kristi L. Harrington (Ret.)

Chair Elect, Hon. Ilona M. Holmes (Ret.)

Secretary, Hon. Thomas A. Zonay

Hon. Efrain Alvarado

Hon. Neil Edward Axel

Hon. Thomas E. Cheffins

Hon. Jess B. Clanton, Jr. (Ret.)

Hon. Jennifer Gee (Ret.)

Hon. Vincent L. Knight

Hon. Phyllis Williams Kotey (Ret.)

Hon. Robert E. McBeth (Ret.)

Judicial Edge

NJC Podcast

Tribal News