SJI Ethics Webinar Series: Ex Parte Communication

This webinar is presented free of charges.

0

Register

Days & Times

9 Hawaii / 11 Alaska / Noon Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountain / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This webinar is presented free of charges.

$0

Online

November 18, 2021

The rule of law requires public trust and confidence in the judicial system.

This confidence is undermined when judges make ethical missteps. Too often we read stories in local and national media about judges who have behaved badly. These incidents cast a negative light on the entire judicial system. For these reasons it has never been more important for judicial decision-makers to be qualified, skilled and ethical.

Tuition

This webinar is presented free of charges. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Discuss the ethical requirements prohibiting ex parte communications;
  • Discuss how engagement in ex parte communications undermines public confidence in the judiciary as a whole;
  • Explore case studies of ex parte communications that result in judicial discipline.
Register Now.

This confidence is undermined when judges make ethical missteps. Too often we read stories in local and national media about judges who have behaved badly. These incidents cast a negative light on the entire judicial system. For these reasons it has never been more important for judicial decision-makers to be qualified, skilled and ethical.

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download