Obergefell One Year Later: What Judges Need to Know (Part I)

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 12-1:15 p.m. PST | 1-2:15 p.m. MST | 2-3:15 p.m. CST | 3-4:15 p.m. EST | View Recording

In June of 2015, the U.S. Supreme Court issued their ruling in Obergefell v. Hodges declaring a constitutional right to marry for same-sex couples. During this two part webcast series, the faculty will explore the practical impact of Obergefell v. Hodges on state court judges.

View the Recording

Objectives

After viewing Part I of this webcast, participants will be able to:

  • Identify issues of domestic violence, custody, divorce, and outing relating to same-sex married couples;
  • Distinguish the differences when hearing cases involving same-sex couples compared with opposite-sex couples; and,
  • Explore other family law areas when judges hear cases involving same-sex couples.
View the Recording
2016-10-24T14:42:32+00:00 May 25th, 2016|