Dedication to Improving the Judiciary

The Advancement of Justice Award was created in 2008 by The National Judicial College to honor exceptional individuals and entities who strive to improve and advance justice in the United States. Recipients have all given of their time, talent and treasure to either create or participate in community outreach services, initiatives in their city, county, state, or country and shared their dedication to a fair and impartial judicial system with their colleagues. The awardees include State Supreme Court Justices, distinguished NJC faculty and trustees, law institutions and nationally recognized attorneys and corporate leaders who have exemplified education | innovation | advancing justice.


Hon. Terry Ruckriegle (CO)
Greenberg Trauig, LLP


Hon. Wallace Jefferson (TX)
Irwin Molasky (NV)
Sam Lionel, Esq. (NV)
Hon. John D. Minton (KY)
Hon. Michael R. Barrett (OH)


Hon. Don R. Ash (TN)
Hon. Penny White (TN)
The Frist Foundation (TN)


J. Edward Neugebauer, Esq. (PA)
Hon. Sandra Mazer Moss (PA)


Lydia I. Beebe, Esq. (CA)
Michael Pope, Esq. (IL)
Hon. Sophia Hall (IL)


Thomas Munsterman (IL)
International Academy of Trial Lawyers (IL)
American Judicature Society (IL)


Hon. Joseph Weisberger (RI)
Edward W. Madeira, Esq. (PA)
Hon. Alfred J. DiBona, Jr. (PA)