Commercial Drivers, COVID-19 & The Court System

Tuition

0

Register

Days & Times

12:00pm PDT / 1:00pm MST / 2:00pm CST /  3:00pm EST

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

Tuition

$0

Online

September 2, 2020

Court systems and judges from around the world have been affected by COVID-19

In this webinar, faculty will discuss how to best prepare for and understand FMCSA’s Emergency Declarations, Waivers, and Exemptions. Faculty will explain the increased obligation of the commercial motor vehicle driver and the extensions allowed during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Tuition

Course $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Describe why commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers are integral to the economic supply chain;
  • Summarize the protections allowed during the COVID-19 pandemic;
  • Describe the extended time periods awarded by FMCSA;
  • Inform court personnel about the relaxed CDL regulations; and
  • Recite what judges can do to ensure justice in cases involving-CMV drivers during this unprecedented time of need.

Faculty members: Judge Gary Graber and NJC Judicial Fellow Gayle Williams-Byers

Register Now.

In this webinar, faculty will discuss how to best prepare for and understand FMCSA’s Emergency Declarations, Waivers, and Exemptions. Faculty will explain the increased obligation of the commercial motor vehicle driver and the extensions allowed during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Register
More Courses
Financial Statements in the Courtroom - December

Financial Statements in the Courtroom - September

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download