“Core Skills for Judges” Webinar Series: Fundamental Writing Skills for Judges

Tuition

199

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

0

Register

Days & Times

7:00 a.m. Hawaii / 9:00 a.m. Alaska / 10:00 a.m. Pacific / 11:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Eastern

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

Tuition

$199

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

$0

Online

September 15, 2020

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through September 30, 2020 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges. This session is a concentrated study of basic English composition rules as applied to legal writing.

Faculty: Judge Edward Wahl

Tuition

Course $199

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship. $0

Scholarships programs

Scholarship assistance makes NJC courses more affordable for judges.

Scholarships
What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Acquire techniques for writing clearly, precisely, and unambiguously;
  • Diagnose and revise difficult and unclear writing, including findings of fact and conclusions of law; and
  • Define the relationship between writing and decision making.
Register Now.

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through September 30, 2020 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges. This session is a concentrated study of basic English composition rules as applied to legal writing.

Faculty: Judge Edward Wahl

Register
More Courses
Electronically Stored Information: An Introduction for Judges

Justice System Reform Ideas from Law School Deans and Jurists to Improve Public Trust and Confidence

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2020 course catalog

Download