Core Skills Tuition Webinar Series: Domestic Violence

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

0

Register

Days & Times

9 a.m. Hawaii / 11 a.m. Alaska / 12 p.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountain / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern  |  Duration: 75 Minutes

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

$0

Online

October 15, 2021

Identify common myths about Domestic Violence and how those may appear in your courtroom

Tuition

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Identify common myths about Domestic Violence and how those may appear in your courtroom;
  • Learn about different types of Domestic Violence;
  • Learn how to use “trauma-informed” language and why it matters in your courtroom;
  • Learn how Domestic Violence affects more than the “intended victim” and how to implement strategies to protect children from vicarious trauma;
  • Develop techniques to prevent “burnout” while presiding over these cases.
Register Now.

Identify common myths about Domestic Violence and how those may appear in your courtroom

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download