Core Skills Tuition Webinar Series: Effective Communication for Judges

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

0

Register

Days & Times

6 a.m. Hawaii / 8 a.m. Alaska / 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 12 p.m. Eastern  |  Duration: 75 Minutes

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

$0

Online

October 19, 2021

This session will focus on Effective Communication for Judges including significant barriers to communication, elements of effective communication, application of communication skills and non-verbal communication attributes.

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through October 2021 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges.

Tuition

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Describe basic communication principles of perception, interpretation, material, organization and delivery;
  • Identify barriers to effective communication;
  • Adapt verbal and nonverbal communication strategies to increase clarity, retention and perceived fairness; and
  • Manage nonverbal communication behaviors to increase effective delivery in presenting and audience perception.
Register Now.

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through October 2021 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges.

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download