Core Skills Tuition Webinar Series: Judicial Security

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

0

Register

Days & Times

8 a.m. Hawaii / 10 a.m. Alaska / 11 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Mountain / 1 p.m. Central / 2 p.m. Eastern  |  Duration: 75 Minutes

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship.

$0

Online

October 20, 2021

This session will focus on Judicial Security for Judges including common themes in judicial attacks; impact of privacy protection laws; strategies to remain anonymous; home security tips, practicing emergency scenarios and judicial hearing room or courtroom security measures.

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through October 2021 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges. Course will run from 11 - 12:15. An extra 15 minutes will be open for Q&A.

Tuition

This webinar is presented at no cost to judges. The $199.00 fee will be fully funded by an NJC scholarship. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Recognize themes and your risk
  • Describe the importance of privacy protection laws and social media dangers
  • Utilize situational awareness strategies
  • Harden the target

Faculty: U.S. Marshall John Muffler (ret.)

Register Now.

This 75-minute online course is part of a Webinar Series of 10 courses through October 2021 focusing on “Core Skills for Judges” aimed at new state court judges, but may also include administrative law judges, tribal court judges and military judges. Course will run from 11 - 12:15. An extra 15 minutes will be open for Q&A.

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download