How Judges Should Use Their State Constitutions

Tuition

0

Register

Days & Times

10 a.m. Hawaii / 11 a.m. Alaska / 12 p.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountain / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern

This webinar was rescheduled from Aug. 27, 2020.
75 minutes in duration

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

Tuition

$0

Online

February 19, 2021

State constitutions have historically played an important role in American jurisprudence, and can continue to take the lead in the development of legal principles critical to the future, including civil rights and the environment. This webinar was rescheduled from Aug. 27, 2020. 

Tuition

Course $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Recognize how state constitutions have influenced American jurisprudence;
  • Identify state constitutional principles that have been applied to important legal issues, including civil rights and the environment; and
  • Craft decisions more likely to withstand federal court review.
Register Now.

State constitutions have historically played an important role in American jurisprudence, and can continue to take the lead in the development of legal principles critical to the future, including civil rights and the environment. This webinar was rescheduled from Aug. 27, 2020. 

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download