National Roundtable on Racial Justice

This webinar is presented free of charge.

0

Register

Days & Times

Noon – 2 p.m. Pacific

10 a.m. Hawaii  /  11 a.m. Alaska  /  1 p.m. Mountain  /  2 p.m. Central  /  3 p.m. Eastern

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This webinar is presented free of charge.

$0

Online

February 25, 2021

Hosted by The National Judicial College and The National Center for State Courts

The program will feature special guest, Dr. Robert Livingston, one of the nation’s leading experts on the science underlying bias and racism. Dr. Livingston is a member of the Faculty at Harvard’s Kennedy School, and his research has appeared in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Harvard Business Review.

Tuition

This webinar is presented free of charge. $0

Last year the Conference of Chief Justices of every state supreme court unanimously adopted a resolution recognizing racism as a serious problem in the justice system and pledging to work to end it.

On February 25, the College and the National Center for State Courts will host a landmark Racial Justice Roundtable with representatives of nearly every national judicial organization. 

The purpose of this online event is to share lessons learned and discuss solutions to systemic racism. It will be the culmination of our popular Conversations on Racial Justice series held last year in the wake of the police killing of George Floyd and subsequent protests.

The featured speaker will be one of the country’s leading experts on the science underlying bias and racism, Professor Robert Livingston.


You will hear from the leaders of these following organizations:

Register Now.

The program will feature special guest, Dr. Robert Livingston, one of the nation’s leading experts on the science underlying bias and racism. Dr. Livingston is a member of the Faculty at Harvard’s Kennedy School, and his research has appeared in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Harvard Business Review.

Register
More Courses
Human Trafficking: A Trauma-Informed Response to a Complex Crime - Self-Study Course

Access to Justice for Commercial Drivers in Traffic and Criminal Court Systems

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2021 course catalog

Download