Reducing Backlog in the Age of COVID

This course is presented free of charge.

0

Register

Days & Times

10 a.m. Hawaii / 11 a.m. Alaskan / Noon Pacific / 1 p.m. Mountian / 2 p.m. Central / 3 p.m. Eastern

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

This course is presented free of charge.

$0

Online

November 29, 2021

In the age of COVID, many courts find themselves in need of a backlog reduction program.

In some states, judges and court administrators lack the most powerful backlog-reduction tool of all: firm trial dates. As a result, those judges and court administrators must focus on alternative dispute resolution and early intervention. Another complexity that COVID causes is system-wide backlog. This webinar will give judges and court administrators a toolkit for reducing backlog.

Tuition

This course is presented free of charge. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Identify the most common ways that COVID impacts dockets; and
  • Describe ways to reduce backlog after learning about creative solutions provided by fellow participants and the faculty.

Faculty: 
Hon. Chad Schmucker
Hon. William Kelly

Register Now.

In some states, judges and court administrators lack the most powerful backlog-reduction tool of all: firm trial dates. As a result, those judges and court administrators must focus on alternative dispute resolution and early intervention. Another complexity that COVID causes is system-wide backlog. This webinar will give judges and court administrators a toolkit for reducing backlog.

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download