Science of Medication for Substance Use Disorder

This webinar is presented free of charge.

0

Register

Days & Times

10 a.m. Hawaii / Noon Alaska / 1 p.m. Pacific / 2 p.m. Mountain / 3 p.m. Central / 4 p.m. Eastern
Duration: 75 minutes

Course Location

Course Fees

This webinar is presented free of charge.

$0

June 22, 2021

Opioid use disorders (OUDs) are associated with criminal behavior, arrest, and incarceration.

Effective treatments are needed to reduce the burden of OUDs on public safety and on the public health. Fortunately, there are three medications that are approved for the treatment of opioid dependence. This is the first webinar in a two-part series. Please register for our second webinar, Medication for Substance Use Disorder in the Courtroom, on August 13, by going to: https://www.judges.org/courses/medication-for-substance-use-disorder/

Tuition

This webinar is presented free of charge. $0

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Differentiate between physiologic dependence and a substance use disorder;
  • Compare & contrast 3 medications for Opioid Use Disorder (OUD); and
  • Appreciate the effectiveness of Medications for OUD in OUD treatment.
Funding for this initiative was made possible (in part) by grant no. 1H79TI081968 from SAMHSA. The views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.
Register Now.

Effective treatments are needed to reduce the burden of OUDs on public safety and on the public health. Fortunately, there are three medications that are approved for the treatment of opioid dependence. This is the first webinar in a two-part series. Please register for our second webinar, Medication for Substance Use Disorder in the Courtroom, on August 13, by going to: https://www.judges.org/courses/medication-for-substance-use-disorder/

Register
More Courses
Effective Treatment for Substance Related Disorder

Elder Abuse and Undue Influence - What Judges Need to Know

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog

Download