Search and Seizure in Drug Impaired Driving Adjudication

Register

Days & Times

7 a.m. Hawaii / 8 a.m. Alaska / 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / Noon Eastern
Duration: 60 minutes

Course Location

Online

Online

May 3, 2023

Access to justice has increasingly become the focus in courts across the country. This webcast will focus on the delicate balancing act of imposing pre-trial conditions on impaired drivers in traffic courts and the obstacles they often face in complying. This course will explore innovative and creative approaches to these cases while in the pre-trial stage and ways to avoid often crippling legal financial obligations and cost prohibitive conditions before final adjudication. This course will also address some of the practical challenges presented in imposing some conditions.

What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Identify, analyze and rule on the admissibility of evidence under the Fourth Amendment in impaired driving cases arising from the vehicle stop and interactions roadside.
  • Identify and analyze issues relating to blood and breath testing in drug impaired driving cases.


Distinguished faculty: Faculty for this webcast is the Honorable Gayle Williams-Byers.

Register Now.

Access to justice has increasingly become the focus in courts across the country. This webcast will focus on the delicate balancing act of imposing pre-trial conditions on impaired drivers in traffic courts and the obstacles they often face in complying. This course will explore innovative and creative approaches to these cases while in the pre-trial stage and ways to avoid often crippling legal financial obligations and cost prohibitive conditions before final adjudication. This course will also address some of the practical challenges presented in imposing some conditions.

Register
More Courses