Settlement Strategies to Reduce Your Family Law Docket

Tuition

299

Register

Days & Times

to

Tuesdays, March 2 & 9, 2021 10:00 a.m. Hawaii / 11:00 a.m. Alaska / 12:00 p.m. Pacific / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 2:00 p.m. Central / 3:00 p.m. Eastern Duration: 90 minutes both days

Course Location

Online

Course Fees

Tuition

$299

Online

March 2, 2021 to March 9, 2021

Reduced court hours and increased case filings are pushing family law departments to the breaking point.

Two 90 minute sessions; March 2 and March 9. If adding more judicial resources is not an option, one tactic to alleviate the burden is to increase pretrial settlements. If reducing the size of your family law docket and trial days is important to you, this mini-course will provide you with specialized skills and techniques to work with combative parties, and ultimately help them obtain pretrial resolution, thus lessening the negative impact of divorce on them and their children.

Based on effective techniques that address all stages of the dissolution process, this highly interactive mini-course incorporates many real life scenarios, exercises, and techniques to manage people under stress, not only due to the litigation but also the pandemic. You will be provided checklists, tips and suggestions that will help, especially with an increasing number of self-represented litigants.

Tuition

Course $299

Scholarships programs

Scholarship assistance makes NJC courses more affordable for judges.

Scholarships
What will I learn?

During this course, you will learn to:

  • Engage in behavior that enhance perceptions of fairness
  • Communicate more effectively in court
  • Recite techniques for resolving disputes in family court
  • Employ techniques for remote trials and hearings
Register Now.

Two 90 minute sessions; March 2 and March 9. If adding more judicial resources is not an option, one tactic to alleviate the burden is to increase pretrial settlements. If reducing the size of your family law docket and trial days is important to you, this mini-course will provide you with specialized skills and techniques to work with combative parties, and ultimately help them obtain pretrial resolution, thus lessening the negative impact of divorce on them and their children.

Based on effective techniques that address all stages of the dissolution process, this highly interactive mini-course incorporates many real life scenarios, exercises, and techniques to manage people under stress, not only due to the litigation but also the pandemic. You will be provided checklists, tips and suggestions that will help, especially with an increasing number of self-represented litigants.

Register
More Courses
Human Trafficking: A Trauma-Informed Response to a Complex Crime - Self-Study Course

Access to Justice for Commercial Drivers in Traffic and Criminal Court Systems

View All Course Programs

Download a PDF of our complete 2021 course catalog

Download