Welcome to the Bench, Week of March 16th 2018

Congratulations to the following judges who are either new to the bench or have recently been elected or appointed to a new position.

Hon. Robert S. Bain, Josephine County (Oregon) Circuit Court

Hon. Susan Brown, 11th Administrative Judicial Region, Texas

Hon. Josh Burgess, 352nd District Court, Texas

Hon. Alfonso Charles, 10th Administrative Judicial Region, Texas

Hon. Jess B. Clanton Jr., Craig County (Oklahoma) District Court

Hon. Raymond Crutchley, Deschutes County (Oregon) Circuit Court

Hon. Roberts Kengis, 48th Circuit Court, Illinois

Hon. Timothy J. McNicol, Columbiana County (Ohio) Municipal Court

Hon. Audra M. Mori, Los Angeles County Superior Court

Hon. Tanya O. O’Brien, 1st Judicial District Court, Minnesota

Hon. Adam R. O’Nan, Judge-Executive of Union County, Kentucky

Hon. Traci Lee Peppers, 43rd Judicial Circuit, Division 2, Kentucky

Hon. Shelley Russell, Multnomah County (Oregon) Circuit Court

Hon. Sean M. Quinn, Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Court of Appeals

25 new Superior Court judges in California

26 new judges from the New York City family, criminal and civil courts

Know of a new judge (of any kind) we’ve missed? Let us know with an email to njc-communications@judges.org.

NJC News
Washington DC Supreme Court facade equal justice under the law
Almost all judges believe Supreme Court justices should be subject to an ethics code

It’s safe to say that judges think their brethren and sistren on the U.S. Supreme Court should be bound b...

Remembering Lee Sinclair

Photo courtesy of The Repository Lee Sinclair recalled that as a child he loved to visit the Stark Count...

Remembering Dean Larry Hyde

Judge Laurance M. “Larry” Hyde, the dean who established The National Judicial College on the campu...

Interior of cell block in abandoned State Correctional Institution, or jail., common room with jail cells.
Poll suggests that judges know what life is like in their jails and prisons

Judges who send people to jail or prison usually have at least some idea of the conditions in the facilitie...

Judicial Heroes and Legends: May 2022 - Hon. Constance Baker Motley

When Ketanji Brown Jackson was nominated to become the first Black woman justice of the U.S. Supreme Co...

View All News

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog