Welcome to the Bench, Week of June 25th 2018

Congratulations to the following judges who are either new to the bench or have recently been elected or appointed to a new position.

Jude Pate, Superior Court, Alaska
Jason Chambers, Circuit Court, Illinois
Ryan Jumper, Circuit Court, Illinois
Thomas R. Lehmann, District Court, Minnesota
Jonathan Papik, Supreme Court, Nebraska
Mario E. Perez, District Court, North Carolina
April Collins, District Court, Oklahoma
Richard Duncan, County Court, Texas
David Hammer, Circuit Court, West Virginia
Steve L. Shaffer, Circuit Court, West Virginia

Know of a new judge (of any kind) we’ve missed? Let us know with an email to

NJC News