Welcome to the Bench, Week of August 17th 2017

Congratulations to the following new judges:

Hon. Michelle M. Anderson, 6th Judicial District Court, Minnesota

Hon. Brianne J. Buccicone, 10th Judicial District Court, Minnesota

Hon. Melynda W. Cook Howard, Middletown Municipal Court, Ohio

Hon. Al Corey, 9th Judicial District Court, Nebraska

Hon. Mark Duncan, 8th District Circuit Court, Mississippi

Hon. Kate B. Hogan, New York Court of Claims

Hon. Michele J. Kim, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District, Georgia

Hon. John D. Klossner, 10th Judicial District Court, Minnesota

Hon. Benjamin J. Johnson, Northwest Judicial District Court, North Dakota

Hon. Clayton R. Lee, 14th Judicial Circuit Court, Illinois

Hon. Carolyn A. Murray, Superior Court, New Jersey

Hon. Noel E. Primos, State Superior Court, Delaware

Know of a new judge (of any kind) we’ve missed? Let us know with an email to njc-communications@judges.org.

NJC News
Washington DC Supreme Court facade equal justice under the law
Almost all judges believe Supreme Court justices should be subject to an ethics code

It’s safe to say that judges think their brethren and sistren on the U.S. Supreme Court should be bound b...

Remembering Lee Sinclair

Photo courtesy of The Repository Lee Sinclair recalled that as a child he loved to visit the Stark Count...

Remembering Dean Larry Hyde

Judge Laurance M. “Larry” Hyde, the dean who established The National Judicial College on the campu...

Interior of cell block in abandoned State Correctional Institution, or jail., common room with jail cells.
Poll suggests that judges know what life is like in their jails and prisons

Judges who send people to jail or prison usually have at least some idea of the conditions in the facilitie...

Judicial Heroes and Legends: May 2022 - Hon. Constance Baker Motley

When Ketanji Brown Jackson was nominated to become the first Black woman justice of the U.S. Supreme Co...

View All News

Download a PDF of our complete 2022 course catalog