2015-16 Faculty Awards and Milestones

2015 Payant Award

Hon. Dennis A. Challeen

2015 Staff Excellence Award

Ms. Melody Luetkehans

25 Year Award

Hon. Gregory Holiday (MI)

20 Year Award

Hon. Penny J. White (TN)
Hon. William G. Meyer (CO)
Prof. Raymond J. Clay (TX)
Dr. Kenneth D. Robinson (TN)

15 Year Award

Prof. Phyllis Williams Kotey (FL)
Prof. David L. Faigman (CA)
Hon. Judith Ann Lanzinger (OH)

10 Year Award

Hon. E. Ingrid Cumberlidge (AK)
Hon. Vincent L. Knight (NM)
Ms. Dottie McDonald (TX)
Hon. Charles E. Weller, PhD (NV)

5 Year Award

Mr. Jac A. Charlier (IL)
Hon. Susan Witt Conyers (OK)
Hon. David A. Hardy, PhD (NV)
Hon. Bruce E. Moore (KS)
Mr. Karl Nieberlein (NV)
Hon. Thomas A. Zonay (VT)

Faculty Forum

News about and by NJC faculty members.

Read More

NJC News
Only college course in the U.S. for lawyers who aspire to become judges returns in October

This fall the country’s oldest, largest and most widely attended school for judges will again offer the c...

NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund's Sheyyilyn Ifill to address nation's judges on Monday, April 26

Sherrilyn Ifill, president and director-counsel of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, will be on...

Judicial Heroes & Legends: April 2021 - Hon. Mary Fairhurst (Ret.)

Hon. Mary Fairhurst (Ret.)1957- One of Mary Fairhurst’s favorite stories involves starfish. It ...

Patience is the companion of wisdom - quote of ancient Christian theologian and philosopher Saint Augustine printed on grunge cardboard
Here are some of the things judges keep on their benches for inspiration or admonition

Our April Question of the Month asked judges what signs, quotes, totems, lucky charms, etc., they keep on t...

Old brass weight scale near lighting candles on dark background
Remembering Pam Bresnahan

The College lost a friend who was one of the legal community’s most prominent and respected practitio...

View All News

Download a PDF of our complete 2021 course catalog