Welcome to the Bench, Week of November 21st 2018

Congratulations to the following judges who are either new to the bench or have recently been elected or appointed to a new position. They are listed alphabetically by state.

Michael H. Blair, Family Court, Arizona
Steven Porch, Circuit Court, Arkansas
Kelly A. Higashi, Superior Court, District of Columbia
Toya Carmichael, Commission on Human Rights, District of Columbia
Andrew Chappell, District Court, Iowa
Dale N. Atkins, Circuit Court of Appeals, Louisiana
Mark A. Herman, Circuit Court, Michigan
Rienne H. McElyea, District Court, Montana
Richard Hertzberg, Superior Court, New Jersey
Flora Gallegos, District Court, New Mexico
Sanket J. Bulsara, US District Court, New York
Asael Marcano Jr., District Court, North Carolina
Keith H. Schierloh, Putnam County Common Pleas Court, Putnam County Ohio
Daina A. Vitolins, Circuit Court, Oregon
Melissa A. Long, Superior Court, Rhode Island
Jeffrey R. Connolly, Circuit Court Judge, South Dakota
Tommy Parker, US District Court, Tennessee
Stephanie Fargo, Criminal District Court, Texas
Livia L. Francis, District Court, Texas
Robert Neill, Juvenile Court, Utah
David A. Oblon, Circuit Court, Virginia
Kristen L. Parcher, District Court, Washington
Robert P. Dewane, Circuit Court, Wisconsin
Paul Phillips, Circuit Court Judge, Wyoming

Know of a new judge (of any kind) we’ve missed? Let us know with an email to njc-communications@judges.org.

NJC News