Welcome to the Bench, Week of December 4th 2019

Congratulations to the following judges who are either new to the bench or have recently been elected, appointed or hired for a new position.

John Cagle, Superior Court Judge, Alaska
Kristen Stohler, Superior Court Judge, Alaska
Lisa C. Arnolds, District Court Judge, Colorado
Nikea T. Bland, District Court Judge, Colorado
Kyle P. Seedorf, District Court Judge, Colorado
Adam Kimball, District Court Judge, Idaho
Ted Tollefson, District Court Judge, Idaho
Marian E. Perkins, Circuit Court Judge, Illinois
Rachel Pickering, District Court Judge, Kansas
Andrew Peterson, District Court Judge, Minnesota
Joseph N. Studdard, Chancery Court Judge, Mississippi
Mina Charepoo, Mental Health Commissioner, Missouri
Michael J. Colona, Circuit Court Judge, Missouri
Patricia Hogan Mort, Mental Health Commissioner, Missouri
Rodney Schad, Public Defender Commissioner, Missouri
Robert Barrett, Commissioner of Finance for the Department of Commerce and Insurance, Nevada
C. Shannon Bacon, Supreme Court Justice, New Mexico
Angela Lucero, Circuit Court Judge, Oregon
Thomas H. Burrell, Administrative Review Board, U.S. Department of Labor
Heather C. Leslie, Administrative Review Board, U.S. Department of Labor

Please note: if we haven’t acknowledged a newly appointed or elected judge that you know of, we typically have a long backlog.

Let us know if we’ve missed a new judge (of any kind) with an email to

NJC News