Welcome to the Bench – August 2021

Congratulations to the following 12 judges who are either new to the bench or have recently been elected, appointed or hired for a new position.

Philip Ling, Traditional Tribal Court, Chickaloon Native Village, AK
Deborah Lewis Shaw, Hardin District Court, Hardin County, KY
Julie Allyn, Hennepin County Court, Minneapolis, MN
Anna Andow, Hennepin County Court, Minneapolis, MN
Theresa Couri, Hennepin County Court, Minneapolis, MN
Maximillia Utley, Hennepin County Court, Minneapolis, MN 
Terri Yellowhammer, Hennepin County Court, Minneapolis, MN
Julia Dayton Klein, 4th Judicial District, ST. Paul, MN
Shawn Pearson, 6th Judicial District, St. Paul, MN 
Corey R. Moon, 2nd Judicial Circuit, Jefferson City, MO
Megan Benton, 6th Judicial Circuit, Jefferson City, MO
Kuljinder K. Dhillon, King County District Court, Seattle, WA

Know of a new judge (of any kind) we’ve missed? Let us know with an email to Please include an email address for the person so we can verify.

NJC News